Again: Goings On

This title always seems appropriate. My effort to improve vocabulary and reading skill is on a hold these days – Last year during covid lockdown, i added around 500 new words to my vocabulary but eventually stopped revising and putting them in use.

And, I’ve to get a new credit card to pay for an Amreeki Akhbar – and i am waiting for my turn to get SadaPay Credit Card, while they still have to launch their service publicly – with strong assurances that it is due very soon, hmm! With one invite, i got a big jump in waiting queue, but still, it will take more time – should i get a card from Bank to keep things going? Strange Khawabs! (Dreams!)

Luckily, i found tutorials on a software relevant to my work, so i am watching those. Work related woes, indeed, this month is important, and there is a timeline for my personal goals as well. It is important to get rid of unwanted stuff once and for all (to get Sakoon ka Saans).

I got my Driving License last week, well, and booked a new car as well, pretty late, but it is how it is. Listen to this good song, i discovered today, pretty awesome piece if you scroll to 1:00 to 1:30.

Mitti Da Khidona by Bilal Saeed

Leave a comment